Hostel Facility

Conducive Hostel facilities, in a conducive environment

Practical Oriented

Practical oriented training with qualify lecturers.

Qualified Lecturers.

Our departments are maned by qualified lecturers.

Aquatech College Of Agriculture

The need for more knowledge and information in areas of Agriculture and Fisheries Management in particular spurred the vision of Aquatech Fisheries Institute in the year 2004 by duo of Omidiran Ayobami and Olusola Taiwo, both at that time Ph.D students of Fisheries and practicing Aquaculturists.


Aquatech College of Agriculture; A practical based Institute of Agriculture



Aquatech Institute of Fisheries Management (as it was referred to) was found 1st of March 2009. The need for broader knowledge in larger areas of Agriculture and Technology with attendant increases in Diploma courses mounted by the College.

To create a teaching, learning and research oriented institution, unique through the pursuit of academic innovation, advance frontiers of knowledge and skill-based training by engendering sense of selfless public service and excellence in community service.
To be a top-rated institution capable of engaging in regional and global resource for entrepreneurial educational geared towards production of competitive products.
To produce an outstanding and highly focused Technologist at the National Diploma Levels and also Higher National Diploma (still in view) who are to be self-sufficient and who would meet the need of the society and its attendant challenges in Agriculture.


The college runs a National Diploma in Agricultural Technology with Options in  Animal Health and Production Technology  Fisheries Technology

There are four departments in the college which handles the delivery of teaching and learning. These are;



Since inception Aquatech College of Agriculture has reach so many milestones with more than 300 students graduated, some gained a direct entry to university of their choice and so many are practicing farmer.




Qualified Lectureres


Three Departments